Mastica Chios

Mastica Chios

Supports Gastrointestinal Health*

  • Healthy Esophagus Inflammatory Response
  • Provides Relief for Digestive Discomfort
  • A health-promoting gum resin derived from the Pistacia lentiscus tree

Mastic gum is the gummy resin of the mastic tree – Pistacia lentiscus, a relative of the pistachio tree. The mastic tree is found almost exclusively on the Greek island of Chios, the birthplace of Hippocrates, the traditional father of medicine. Mastic gum has historically been used in medicine to fight gastric and intestinal inflammation.

In modern society, mastic gum has proven useful for supporting the inflammation response within the esophagus and intestines. Mastic gum is an excellent natural alternative for those who have experienced the negative long-term side effects of antacids, proton pump inhibitors, antibiotics and other medications that affect the digestive tract.

DISCUSSION: Mastica Chios is mastic gum, the resinous extract of the mastic tree (Pistacia lentiscus) grown on the Greek island of Chios. It is traditionally used in Ayurveda for gastric support.*

Product Variations

UPC Product Code Size
AOR08012 120 VEGAN SOFTGELS

SUPPLEMENT FACTS:

Serving Size: 1 VSoftgel Amount Per Serving %DV Per Day % DV
Mastic Gum (Pistacia lentiscus) 400 mg 1200 mg
†Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: microcrystalline cellulose, capsule (hypromellose and purified water), and sodium stearyl fumarate.

ADULT DOSAGE: Take 1 capsule three times daily on an empty stomach, or as directed by a qualified health care practitioner.

CAUTION: Do not use if pregnant or breastfeeding or if you have an allergy to Anacardiaceae family plants (eg. pistachios). Discontinue use if hypersensitivity (eg. allergy) occurs. For occasional use only. Consult a health care practitioner for use beyond 2 weeks, if symptoms persist or worsen, if you have diabetes mellitus or Crohn’s disease or are taking hypoglycemic or hypolipidemic agents.

AOR™ guarantees that all ingredients have been listed on the label. Made without wheat, gluten, corn, nuts, peanuts, sesame seeds, sulfites, mustard, soy, dairy, eggs, fish, shellfish or any animal byproduct.

Disclaimer

*These statements have not been approved by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.